North Idaho Recreation FAQ

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

How does the booking process work?


When you call us, we'll gather information from you such as date, time, location and equipment to be rented. Once all the details are confirmed, we'll send you an e-signable agreement. After we receive a completed agreement, your reservation will be confirmed via email! A $50 reservation deposit will be charged, which goes toward your rental fee.




Can I pick up the equipment instead of having it delivered?


Absolutely! We want this process to be as simple as possible, when booking just let us know what works best for you and we'll do our best to make it happen.




How much do you charge for delivery over 25 miles?


Delivery costs can vary depending on what you're renting, for how long, etc. Reach out to us with your specific details and we'll cater to your needs the best we can!




I'm renting a ATV/UTV, do I need a helmet?


All ATV/UTV riders should wear a helmet at all times when riding regardless of their age or experience level. In Idaho, a helmet is mandatory for all riders (operators and passengers) under the age of 18. For further information, please visit https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/title49/t49ch6/sect49-666/ We provide helmets for everyone, and highly recommend that you wear them.




Do you require a deposit?


We do not charge a security deposit but do keep your card information on file to cover any damage.




What if I break something?


In the rare event of damage beyond understandable wear and tear caused to one of our units, we hold your card on file. If damage does happen, our goal is to repair the units as quickly and reasonably as possible. The total cost of repair will be discussed with you prior to charging your card.




Can I cancel my reservation?


You can cancel your reservation if necessary, however the $50 reservation fee is not refundable.




Do I need a reservation?


Yes, we highly recommend it to ensure you get the dates/times/equipment you want. However - in many cases, we are able to provide same day rentals.




Do I need to return the rental with a full tank of gas?


No, you are not required to return the unit with a full tank of gas. Most of our equipment comes with up to 1 full tank of gas at no additional cost. If renting one of our boats, the first 10 gallons is on us, the rest will be charged to the card on file upon return.




When will you have cabins?


We will be adding cabins in the fall of 2022. Stay tuned!




I'm renting a boat/jet ski, do I need a life jacket?


If you are renting a boat - Children 14 years of age and younger must wear a life jacket while the vessel is underway. Any person being towed behind a vessel must wear a life jacket. If you are renting a jet ski/personal watercraft - Every person on board a personal watercraft (PWC) and any person being towed behind it must wear a life jacket. For more information, please visit http://wow.uscgaux.info/content.php?unit=130-11-04&category=1323385282 Lifejackets for each rider are included with your rental and we recommend that all riders wear life jackets at all times.